Find an Article

Have you noticed that the library might not have older editions of magazines and newspapers in the library? It doesn't mean that you can't find the article you need! Instead of keeping (and storing) hundreds or thousands of magazines on the shelves, the articles are available to you through the New Hampshire statewide subscription to EBSCO and Newsbank.

   

Contact the Library at 242-7743 or at library@troylibrary.us for the appropriate logins and passwords.

  • To access downloadable audio and e-books click here.

  

Full Suite of EBSCO Databases

Access to All EBSCO Resources Our subscription to EBSCO offers a wide range of information. You can do everything from find information for homework assignments to read the latest article in your favorite magazine!

   

Consumer Reports from EBSCO

Browse full text PDF copies of Consumer Reports by date!

 

Fiction from EBSCO

NoveList: Your Guide to Fiction

Love to read? Check out NoveList to see book reviews, get read-alike suggestions, and learn more about fiction.

 

NoveList for Kids!

Visit NoveList K-8 to find read-alikes, series lists, and recommendations for kids books!

 

Newspapers from NewsBank

Read the full text articles for free from the Concord Monitor (10/2002-current) and Union Leader (1/1989-current) from our NewsBank subscription.

Homework Help from EBSCO

Student Research Center

Need to find magazine, journal, or newspaper articles for a homework assignment? Make the Student Research Center your first stop for finding just what you need.

 

Searchasaurus: Information for Young Students

Information for the youngest students can be found through the colorful Searchasaurus site.

 

Kids Search: Homework Help for Elementary & Middle School Students

Check out Kids Search for magazine and newspaper articles for the younger student.

 

MAS Ultra School Edition

Wow! MAS Ultra for high school students contains full text articles for 500 high school magazines and 360 reference books, 85,670 biographies, and a half-million photos.

Health from EBSCO

Health Source: Consumer Edition

Looking for health information? Health Source contains full text for nearly 190 journals including Consumer Reports on Health and Men’s Health.

 

Consumer Health Complete

Have a medical question? Consumer Health Complete is a full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, and more.

Genealogy Research

HeritageQuest Online

Use HeritageQuest Online to research your family history through census, birth, and death records.

   
AttachmentSize
Patron Databases.doc56 KB
Last updated: 9/21/2011